Benefits of colds and the flu

I struggled with the title for this blog post because I want you to be curious enough to read my thoughts but not dismiss me too quickly. So thanks for reading this far and I hope you will comment if you find value in this post.

I have never met anyone who willingly admitted to enjoying being sick. However it’s important to know the pros and cons of our daily activities as we work to learn and lead a healthy lifestyle. I think everyone has been more hyper aware of all germs and bacteria since the recent plandemic. I have see the displays of disposable face masks, hand sanitizer, and disinfectant wipes.

No don’t get me wrong. I do not want anyone to get sick and I don’t think we should actively seek to find illness. However we should understand that our immune systems work much like muscles and muscles need to be challenged from time to time. When we are exposed to germs in our every day travels we become it helps our immune system build and strengthen which helps us fight off the majority of viruses that we come into contact with.

When we do get sick it is a sort of reboot for our body to flex the immune system and utilize the tools such as creating mucus and raising body temperature to burn off all the invaders. It is a time for us to rest and hydrate to let our bodies heal. I know it is frustrating that we tend to get sick after a period of stress such as right after a wedding, or on day one of vacation. This is a reminder that we need to work with our bodies to provide rest and nourishment so that we don’t get sick in the first place.

I do have some helpful tools if you do find yourself getting ill and not wanting to go the pharmaceutical route to heal. Reach out for more information if you are interested.

Be well

Christie Rose

Published by Mental Acumen Radio

We are the hosts of a Radio show on FreedomizerRadio.com.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started